Price monitoring software compared (prices checked October 2026)
This page lists the published prices, plans and limits of price monitoring tools, taken only from each vendor's own website. Every section names its source and the date we read it. Prices change, so check the vendor's page before you buy.
Short answer: of the tools listed here, Pricefy (free plan, then from $49 a month) and Prisync (from $99 a month) publish prices for tracking shop products. Price2Spy shows no prices on its pricing page. Visualping and PageCrawl, which monitor web pages for changes, have free plans. All as of 30 October 2026.
Disclosure: PeekRival is our product. We built a free competitor price checker, and price alerts are in early access, so we do not list ourselves here. We have not tested the tools below, and we do not rate or recommend them. This page only repeats what the vendors publish.
Price monitoring software at a glance
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan / trial | Entry limit | Updates | Checked on |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prisync | $99 / month | 14-day trial, no card | 100 products, unlimited competitors | 3× a day (URL-based) | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Price2Spy | No price shown | 14-day trial, no card | Up to 10 competitors (Starter) | Up to 8× a day (Premium) | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Pricefy | Free, then $49 / month | Free plan | Free: 50 products, 5 competitors | 1× a day (free), 2× a day (paid) | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Visualping | Free, then $14 / month | Free plan, 14-day Business trial | Free: 5 pages, 150 checks a month | Every 60 min (free) to every 2 min | 30 Oct 2026 |
| PageCrawl | Free, then $160 / year | Free plan | Free: 6 pages, 220 checks a month | Every 60 min (free) to every 2 min | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Omnia Retail | €399 / month | Free demo | One shop, up to 5 users | Not stated | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Competera | Contact sales | Pilot | Scope-based | Not stated | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Minderest | No price shown | Demo | Not stated | Daily | 30 Oct 2026 |
Cheapest paid plan per month (USD)
Prisync
Pricing
URL-based plans, where you add competitor URLs yourself: $99 (Professional, 100 products), $199 (Premium, 1,000 products) and $399 (Platinum, 5,000 products) a month. Channel-based plans: $199 to $599. Hybrid plans: $299 to $799. API access costs 20% extra. In the Shopify App Store, the Professional plan is listed at $49 a month.
Plan details
- Unlimited competitors on every plan
- URL-based plans update three times a day, channel-based plans daily
- Dynamic pricing from Premium; MAP monitoring and price history on Platinum
- 14-day free trial without a credit card
Source: prisync.com/pricing, Shopify App Store, retrieved 30 October 2026.
Price2Spy
Pricing
The pricing page lists three plans, Starter, Basic and Premium, without prices. Premium is marked "price upon request". The homepage offers a 14-day free trial without a credit card.
Plan details
- Starter: up to 10 competitors, daily alerts
- Basic: instant alerts and MAP monitoring
- Premium: up to 8 price checks a day, historical reports and an API
Source: price2spy.com/pricing, price2spy.com, retrieved 30 October 2026.
Pricefy
Pricing
Free plan: 50 products, 5 competitors, one update a day. Paid plans: $49 (Starter, 100 products), $99 (Pro, 2,000), $189 (Business, 15,000) and $499 (Enterprise, 25,000) a month. Paying yearly saves 25% ($37, $74, $142 and $374 a month).
Plan details
- Paid plans: unlimited competitors, two updates a day
- Automatic product matching and competitor discovery on all plans
- Automatic repricing and MAP monitoring from the Business plan
Source: pricefy.io/pricing, retrieved 30 October 2026.
Page-change tools: Visualping and PageCrawl
Both tools monitor web pages for changes and send alerts.
- Visualping: free for 5 pages and 150 checks a month. Personal plans cost $14, $35 and $70 a month for 10, 20 and 40 pages; business plans $140 to $350. Checks run every 60 minutes on the free plan and down to every 2 minutes on paid plans. The pricing page lists AI summaries of changes.
- PageCrawl: free for 6 pages and 220 checks a month. Paid plans cost $160, $300 and $999 a year for 200, 500 and 1,000 pages, with checks from every 60 minutes down to every 2 minutes.
Source: visualping.io/pricing, pagecrawl.io/pricing, retrieved 30 October 2026.
Omnia Retail, Competera and Minderest
Omnia Retail starts at €399 a month for one shop with up to 5 users, and offers a free demo. Its pricing page lists integrations with Shopify, Shopware and JTL, and tracking of the lowest price of the last 30 days under the EU Omnibus rules. Competera says its pricing is based on scope, with sales contact and a pilot at the start. Minderest shows no pricing page; its website describes competitor price monitoring updated daily and offers a demo.
Source: omniaretail.com/pricing, competera.ai pricing, minderest.com, retrieved 30 October 2026.
Free options
- Pricefy's free plan for up to 50 products
- Visualping and PageCrawl free plans for a few pages
- changedetection.io, open source, if you can host it yourself
- The PeekRival price checker for one-off checks of a product or pricing page
Check a competitor's prices before you pick a tool
Paste a product or pricing page and see what we can read from it. Free, no signup.
Prisync vs Price2Spy vs Pricefy: features compared
Which tools list which feature on their own website, as of 30 October 2026. A missing tool means the feature was not listed, not that it does not exist.
How we compared
We read each vendor's pricing page and, where needed, its homepage and its Shopify App Store listing on 30 October 2026, and saved a copy of each page on that date. We list monthly prices unless a vendor only shows yearly ones, and say so where that applies. We report only what the vendors publish: no third-party numbers, no tests, no ratings. If you spot an outdated price, tell us and we will fix it.
Sources: Prisync pricing, Pricefy pricing, Price2Spy pricing, Visualping pricing, PageCrawl pricing, Omnia Retail pricing, Competera pricing, Minderest, Prisync on the Shopify App Store. All read on 30 October 2026.
Prisync, Price2Spy, Pricefy, Visualping, PageCrawl, Omnia Retail, Competera, Minderest and other product names are trademarks of their owners. PeekRival is not affiliated with or endorsed by any of them.
Price alerts from PeekRival
PeekRival will email you when a competitor changes a price, starts a discount or runs out of stock, on shop pages and software pricing pages. Alerts are in early access: join the list, nothing is charged.
FAQ
How much does price monitoring software cost?
For small online shops, about $49–99 a month for around 100 products (Pricefy from $49, Prisync from $99). Enterprise tools are priced on request; Omnia Retail starts at €399 a month.
Is there free price monitoring software?
Yes: Pricefy's free plan (50 products), the free plans of Visualping (5 pages) and PageCrawl (6 pages), and the open-source changedetection.io.
Prisync vs Price2Spy: what is the difference?
As of 30 October 2026, Prisync lists prices from $99 a month and unlimited competitors on every plan. Price2Spy shows no prices on its pricing page, lists up to 10 competitors on Starter and MAP monitoring from Basic. Both offer a 14-day trial.
Does Price2Spy publish its prices?
Not on its pricing page as of 30 October 2026; Premium is priced on request.
How often do these tools update prices?
Prisync three times a day, Pricefy once (free) or twice (paid) a day, Price2Spy up to eight times a day on Premium.